## Issue 191

August, 2024

RJR Transportation, Inc. Newsletter





2024

## SAFETY IS NO ACCIDENT





John King 30 Years Safe Driving



Emmanuel Nogot 10 Years Safe Driving



Jay Gutierrez 10 Years Safe Driving



Jasbir Singh 10 Years Safe Driving

It's hard to believe another "Safety Year" has come and gone...what's also hard to believe is how many of our drivers qualified for our annual safety award this year! It's obvious...RJR drivers are the best in the west!

I would like to congratulate all of you who received an award, and especially those who qualified for milestone awards such as John King with his 30 Year Award! Truly remarkable...no one does it better than "The King"!

I am grateful to those in our company who truly make the effort to make safety a priority. I appreciate you taking the time to read our safety newsletters, and, participate in our safety meetings, Sentix lessons and safety contests. I know "safety" isn't always an exciting subject...however it sure is important to us all!

Best wishes for everyone in 2024-2025! May you all stay healthy, happy and accident free!

Rob Leetham - Director of Safety



## 2024 Safety Awards! 2024 Safety Awards! 2024 Safety Awards!

- 30 Years John King
- 17 Years Alex Gonzalez
- 11 Years Marvin Marroquin
- 10 Years Jay Gutierrez, Jasbir Singh, Emmanuel Nogot
- 9 Years Phillip Madison
- 8 Years Greg Correia
- 6 Years Tyler Williams, Robert McDonnell
- 5 Years Gerald Crosby, Constantino Montoya, Leighton Scott, Ron Mediana
- 4 Years Steven Gehricke, Hector M Duenas, Danny Olvera, Dave Whipple, Jessie Gonzales
- 3 Years Carlos Pantoha, Rico Nogot, Doug Bier
- 2 Years William Lino, Buford Avery, Doug Chilson, Andrew Kiser, Jeff Stiles, Anthony Sedlacek, Shaun Wilson, Jorge Rodriguez, Jorge Rivera
- 1 Year Dan Chu, Manuel Quintanilla, Jose Ruiz, Kevin Thai, Roy Johnson, Abie Abello, Sal Rodriguez, Erik Mulidor

ongratulations!

 $\rho$ 

June 2024 "Safety Focus" winner:

Tesla driver Chris Bravo!

WINNER OF \$100 VISA CARD!











Constantino Montoya 5 Years Safe Driving



Gerald Crosby 5 Years Safe Driving



Leighton Scott 5 Years Safe Driving



Ron Mediana 5 Years Safe Driving